A Writer’s Confession.

Yes and Amen

Scribblepreach

I’ve been reflecting lately on the real dangers of being a writer. One of the reasons I took a break from blogging for a while is because I was too consumed by checking statistics, subscriptions and comments. It started to become too much about me. Here are some things I have to daily repent of as a writer, in the form of a prayer:

1. I confess I use writing to isolate myself. Lord, I confess that writing regularly pulls me from your reality; it causes me to retreat from your people; it allows me to sit atop the hand-crafted stool of my self-made world of mini-worshipers who only know me by my craft. I know that I daily lie to myself that I am the person I present on the page. No, I’m not. No, I’m not. No, I’m not. I’m the person my wife knows. I’m the person my…

View original post 475 more words

Leave a Reply

