The Lord has been working in me over recent years, and I am thankful that he is doing so in more ways than one… yet during those pruning seasons it is usually painful.

One lesson I am still learning is how to handle being misrepresented, or misunderstood.

For reasons to do with my own pride, I’ve deeply struggled in this area over my entire life.

So as I read through Joshua some time ago, I discovered God’s pointing finger in chapter 22.

“Don’t miss this”, the Spirit whispered, “This is about you!”

As I sat and prayed, I did so with a notebook in hand.

Here is what I wrote:

Battles of Misunderstanding

and then,

Lessons from Battles of Misunderstanding

To the praise of his glory!

Leave a Reply

